The buttons depend on the job's status and your role. For example, a job that has been picked up cannot be given to a different driver, only roles that manage dispatch can allocate, and Mark picked up and Mark delivered disappear once the delivery is made.
If you think you need a button, ask your Admin to check your role on the Staff page.